MainNews -

Propresidential party assigns members to key parliamentary committees

Propresidential party assigns members to key parliamentary committees
Photo: Glavcom

The propresidential party Servant of the People has preliminarily selected members who will head a number of key committees in parliament.

Sources told that Denys Monastyrskyy (constituency No 19 elected on the party list), an expert in judiciary and law-enforcement reforms, may head the committee for legislative support for law-enforcement activities.

Mariya Mezentseva (single-seat constituency No 168, Kharkiv Region) may head the committee for European integration.

Vladyslav Krykliy (No 12 on the party list) is a candidate for the post of the head of the transport committee.

Iryna Venediktova (No 3 on the party list) may head the parliamentary committee for legal policy and justice.

Oleksandr Zavytnevych, director of the Smila foundry in Cherkasy Region, may head the committee for national security and defence.

The honorary president of the Jurimex legal firm, Danylo Hemantsev (No 20 on the list), is tipped to head the budget committee.

A former consul-general in Istanbul, Bohdan Yaremenko (single-seat constituency No 215), may head the committee for foreign affairs.

The committee for science and education is expected to be headed by the director of the Ukrainian Institute of the Future education programmes, Serhiy Babak (No 11 on the list).

The committee for the procedures and organization of parliament activities may be headed by Serhiy Kalchenko, a lawyer at Hillmont Partners and No 24 on the party list.

Other parties may nominate the heads of the parliamentary committee for human rights and a new committee for reintegration.

Dmytro Razumkov is expected to become speaker, Ruslan Stefanchuk first deputy speaker while Davyd Arakhamiya may head the Servant of the People faction.

Read news on social networks Facebook, Twitter and Telegram