MainNews -

Three new MPs join president's faction

They entered parliament after their predecessors moved to the executive.

Three new MPs join president's faction
Photo: Max Trebukhov

MPs Valeriy Karpuntsov, Oleh Velykin and Maksym Savrasov have entered the propresidential Petro Poroshenko Bloc faction in parliament, speaker Andriy Parubiy announced on 10 May.

As new MPs, they replaced Volodymyr Groysman, Stepan Kubiv and Ivanna Klympush-Tsyntsadze who were appointed the prime minister, the deputy prime minister and minister for economic development and trade, and the deputy prime minister for European integration respectively.

Karpuntsov, born 1978, used to be a senior assistant to the prosecutor-general for special commissions.

Velykin, born 1971, was the director-general of Kyivtorhservis Ltd and chairman of the Kyiv regional office of Vitaliy Klitschko's UDAR party.

Savrasov, born 1980, is a former Kyiv councillor who represented Leonid Chernovetskyy's Bloc.

Read news on social networks Facebook, Twitter and Telegram