MainNews -

New Ukrainian cabinet approved

Arseniy Yatsenyuk's government gives way to Volodymyr Hroysman's team.

New Ukrainian cabinet approved

The decision was voted through by 239 deputies. Also, 281 lawmakers supported the termination of the powers of all ministers of the outgoing government of Arseniy Yatsenyuk.

The personal lineup the new cabinet:

First Deputy Prime Minister Stepan Kubiv (Petro Poroshenko Bloc), representative of the president in parliament).

Deputy prime ministers:

Deputy Prime Minister Volodymyr Kistion (Hroysman'a ally from Vinnytsya);

Deputy Prime Minister for European and Euro-Atlantic Integration Ivanna Klympush-Tsintsadze (PPB);

Deputy Prime Minister Pavlo Rozenko (ex-minister of social policy in the government of Arseniy Yatsenyuk);

Deputy Prime Minister Vyacheslav Kyrylenko (deputy prime minister and culture minister in the government of Yatsenyuk);

Deputy Prime Minister for Regional Development, Construction and Housing and Utilities Hennadiy Zubko (held the same post in the government of Yatsenyuk).

New arrivals:

Finance Ministry - Oleksandr Danylyuk (deputy head of the presidential administration, presidential representative in the cabinet);

Minister of the Cabinet of Ministers Oleksandr Sayenko (chief of staff of the parliament speaker);

Social Policy Minister Andriy Reva (deputy mayor of Vinnytsya);

Minister of Ecology and Natural Resources Ostap Semerak (People's Front);

Minister of Agrarian Policy and Food Taras Kutovyy (PPB);

Minister of Education and Science - Liliya Hrynevych (People's Front, chairman of the parliamentary committee for science and education);

Minister of Culture Yevhen Nyshchuk, who held the post in the first cabinet of Arseniy Yatsenyuk;

Minister of Infrastructure Volodymyr Omelyan (deputy minister of infrastructure);

(NEW) Minister for Temporarily Occupied Territories and Internally Displaced Persons Vadym Chernysh (chairman of the Agency for Donbas Affairs);

Minister of Energy and Coal Industry Ihor Nasalyk (PPB).

Retained their posts:

Interior Minister Arsen Avakov;

Justice Minister Pavlo Petrenko;

Defence Minister Stepan Poltorak;

Foreign Minister Pavlo Klimkin;

Information Policy Minister Yuriy Stets;

Minister of Youth and Sports Ihor Zhdanov.

The post of health minister remains vacant.

Read news on social networks Facebook, Twitter and Telegram