MainNews -

Parliament approves new cabinet

The ministers were appointed all at once.

Photo: Max Trebukhov

Parliament has approved the composition of Denys Shmyhal’s government.

The decision to appoint all the nominees at once was backed by 277 MPs.

The new government includes:

- Vadym Prystayko, deputy prime minister for European and Euro-Atlantic integration (instead of Dmytro Kuleba),

- Oleksiy Reznikov, deputy prime minister and minister for reintegration of temporarily occupied territories (a new post),

- Mykhaylo Fedorov, deputy prime minister and minister of digital transformation,

- Arsen Avakov, interior minister,

- Serhiy Bessarab, minister for veterans’ affairs (a new post),

- Vadym Guttsayt, minister for youth and sports (a new post),

- Illya Yemets, health minister (instead of Zoryana Skaletska),

- Vladyslav Krykliy, infrastructure minister,

- Maryna Lazebna, social policy minister (instead of Yuliya Sokolovska),

- Denys Malyuska, justice minister,

- Oleh Nemchynov, minister of the Cabinet of Ministers (instead of Dmytro Dubilet),

- Ihor Umanskyy, finance minister (instead of Oksana Markarova),

- Oleksiy Chernyshov, minister for the development of communities and territories (instead of Denys Shmyhal).

Parliament has also endorsed two minister under the president’s quota: Dmytro Kuleba as foreign minister and Andriy Taran as defence minister.

The Ministry of Economic Development and Agriculture, the Ministry for Environmental Development and Protection, the Ministry of Education and Science, and the Culture Ministry do not have the ministers yet.

Read news on social networks Facebook, Twitter and Telegram